University of Wisconsin-Madison

Lab Members

Bill Murphy

Principal Investigator

Curriculum Vitae

Ulrika Muller

Research Specialist

More Information...

Hau D. Le

Assistant Professor, MD

More Information...

Cheryl Soref

Research Specialist

More Information...

Connie S. Chamberlain

Assistant Scientist

More Information...

Elizabeth Torr

Research Specialist

More Information...

Gianluca Fontana

Assistant Scientist

More information...

Sanjukta Sahu

Research Specialist

More Information...

Jae-Sung Lee

Associate Director of Orthopedic Research

More Information...

Angie Xie

Graduate Student (BME)

More Information...

Kate Barteau

Postdoctoral Researcher

More Information...

Gaurav Kaushik

Postdoctoral Researcher

More Information...

Hamisha Ardalani

Graduate Student (BME)

More Information...

John Krutty

Graduate Student (BME)

More Information...

Ngoc Nhi Le

Graduate Student (MSP)

More Information...


Undergraduate Research Assistants

  • Kamil Adamski (Chemical and Biological Engineering)
  • Jake Diesler
  • Mai Lieu Dombroe
  • Mallory Filipp (Biomedical Engineering)
  • Hunter Johnson (Biomedical Engineering)
  • James Johnston (Biomedical Engineering)
  • Hannah McBride
  • Stephan Schwartz (Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry)
  • Peyton Uhl (Neurobiology)
  • Nick Zacharias (Biomedical Engineering)


  • Tremaan Spearman-White (2016-2018, PhD student in Biomedical Engineering )

  • Anna Clements (2011 - 2018, PhD student in Materials Science Program )

  • William Daly (2011-2017, H-MAP's Core Director/Scientist)  

  • Andrew Khalil (2010-2017, PhD student and Postdoc in Biomedical Engineering)  

  • Andrew Dias (2015-2017, Postdoctoral Researcher)  

  • Xiaohua Yu (2015-2016, Assistant Scientist)    00-linkedin-logo.png

  • Beko Binder (2014-2016; Postdoctoral Researcher)   

  • Jon Elicson (2014-2016, Master Student in Biomedical engineering)   

  • Matt Parlato (2009-2016; PhD student in Biomedical Engineering)   

  • Eric H. Nguyen (2010-2016; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering)  

  • Michael Schwartz (2010-2016, Assistant Scientist)   

  • Jim Molenda (2008-2015; Research Specialist)

  • Samantha Schmitt (2009-2015; PhD Student in Materials Science Program)  

  • David G. Belair (2010-2015; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Darilis Suarez-Gonzalez (2005-2011 Graduate Student; 2011-2014 Postdoctoral Researcher)  

  • Jae-Sung Lee (2008-2013; Scientist) 

  • Xiaohua Yu (2011-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Stefan Zorn (2010-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Se Won Bae (2011-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Michelle Wilson (2008-2012; PhD Student in Chemical and Biological Engineering) 

  • Travelle Franklin-Ford (2005-2012; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Justin Koepsel (2006-2012; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Thomas Keenan (2011-2012, Scientist) 

  • Siyoung Choi (2004-2012; PhD Student in Materials Science and Engineering) 

  • Michael Toepke (2009-2012, Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Sheeny Lan Levengood (2009-2011; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Nicholas Impellitteri (2009-2011; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Nianli Zhang (2008-2011, PhD Student in Materials Science Program) 

  • Stephen Kennedy (2008-2010; PhD Student in Electrical and Computer Engineering) 

  • William King (2005-2010; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Gregory Hudalla (2004-2010; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering)  

  • Nicholas Pytel (2007-2009; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Javeed Shaikh Mohammed (2007-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Leena Jongpaiboonkit (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Jae-Sam Lee (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Zhijie Sui (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 

  • Brian Peret (2006-2008; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 

  • Kawai Chan (2005-2006, MS Student in Biomedical Engineering)