Lab Members

Principal Investigator

William Murphy

Position title: Professor of Biomedical Engineering & Professor of Orthopedics and Rehabilitation

Email: wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Institute of Medical Research (WIMR)
1111 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705

Faculty

Hau Le

Position title: Assistant Professor of Surgery, MD

Email: leh@surgery.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Institute of Medical Research (WIMR)
1111 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705

Scientist

Connie Chamberlain

Position title: Associate Scientist

Email: chamberlain@ortho.wisc.edu

Jae Sung Lee

Position title: Senior Scientist

Email: lee283@wisc.edu

Gianluca Fontana

Position title: Assistant Scientist

Email: Fontana@ortho.wisc.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Kate Barteau

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: barteau@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Aisenbrey

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: eaisenbrey@wisc.edu

John Krutty

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: krutty@wisc.edu

Graduate Student

Junsu Yun

Position title: Graduate Student, Material Science and Engineering

Email: junsu.yun@wisc.edu

Hannah Martin

Position title: Graduate Student, Comparative Biomedical Sciences, DVM/PhD Program

Email: hlmartin4@wisc.edu

Margot Amitrano

Position title: Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email: mamitrano@wisc.edu

Josh Choe

Position title: Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering, Medical Scientist Training Program-MD/PhD

Email: jachoe@wisc.edu

Research Specialist

Liz Torr

Position title: Senior Research Specialist

Email: Torr@ortho.wisc.edu

Ulrika Muller

Position title: Senior Research Specialist/Lab Manager

Email: muller@ortho.wisc.edu

Master’s Students

  • Jiayi Lin
  • Leona Liu

Undergraduate Research Assistants

  • Michael Nelson
  • Kristen Schill
  • Kevin Koesser
  • Borges Liu
  • Anna Keller
  • Aaron Patterson

Alumni

  • Ngoc Nhi Le (2011-2019, PhD Student in Materials Science) 
  • Victoria Harms (2018-2019, Master’s Student in Mechanical Engineering Technology)
  • Hamisha Ardalani (2014-2019, PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Gaurav Kaushik (2017- 2019, Postdoctoral Researcher)  
  • Angela Xie (2013-2019, PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering)  
  • Sanjukta Sahu (2016-2018, Research Specialist)  
  • Tremaan Spearman-White (2016-2018, PhD student in Biomedical Engineering )
  • Anna Clements (2011 – 2018, PhD student in Materials Science Program )
  • William Daly (2014-2017, H-MAP’s Core Director/Scientist) 
  • Andrew Khalil (2012-2018, PhD student and Postdoc in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Cheryl Soref (2015-2017, Research Specialist)  
  • Andrew Dias (2015-2017, Postdoctoral Researcher)  
  • Xiaohua Yu (2015-2016, Assistant Scientist)
  • Beko Binder (2014-2016; Postdoctoral Researcher)   
  • Jon Elicson (2014-2016, Master Student in Biomedical engineering)   
  • Matt Parlato (2009-2016; PhD student in Biomedical Engineering)   
  • Eric H. Nguyen (2010-2016; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering)  
  • Michael Schwartz (2010-2016, Assistant Scientist)   
  • Jim Molenda (2008-2015; Research Specialist)
  • Samantha Schmitt (2009-2015; PhD Student in Materials Science Program)  
  • David G. Belair (2010-2015; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Darilis Suarez-Gonzalez (2005-2011 Graduate Student; 2011-2014 Postdoctoral Researcher)  
  • Jae-Sung Lee (2008-2013; Scientist) 
  • Xiaohua Yu (2011-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Stefan Zorn (2010-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Se Won Bae (2011-2013; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Michelle Wilson (2008-2012; PhD Student in Chemical and Biological Engineering) 
  • Travelle Franklin-Ford (2005-2012; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Justin Koepsel (2006-2012; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Thomas Keenan (2011-2012, Scientist) 
  • Siyoung Choi (2004-2012; PhD Student in Materials Science and Engineering) 
  • Michael Toepke (2009-2012, Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Sheeny Lan Levengood (2009-2011; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Nicholas Impellitteri (2009-2011; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Nianli Zhang (2008-2011, PhD Student in Materials Science Program) 
  • Stephen Kennedy (2008-2010; PhD Student in Electrical and Computer Engineering) 
  • William King (2005-2010; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Gregory Hudalla (2004-2010; PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering)  
  • Nicholas Pytel (2007-2009; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Javeed Shaikh Mohammed (2007-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Leena Jongpaiboonkit (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Jae-Sam Lee (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Zhijie Sui (2006-2008; Postdoctoral Researcher) 
  • Brian Peret (2006-2008; MS Student in Biomedical Engineering) 
  • Kawai Chan (2005-2006, MS Student in Biomedical Engineering)